• North Hertfordshire DSPL Area 1 - Hitchin, Letchworth, Baldock and Royston

  • North Hertfordshire DSPL Area 1 - Hitchin, Letchworth, Baldock and Royston

  • North Hertfordshire DSPL Area 1 - Hitchin, Letchworth, Baldock and Royston

  • North Hertfordshire DSPL Area 1 - Hitchin, Letchworth, Baldock and Royston

Professional Training Courses

Professional Training Courses

We run a number of training courses for professionals. Click here to find out more.

Parent and Carer Workshops

Parent and Carer Workshops

Parent and Carer workshops provided by DSPL and other local providers.

Forums

Forums

SENCO, Family Support Worker and Nessie Forums.

bdswiss erfahrungen

HPCI Autumn Term Webinars are free and open to book now!

SEN Support in Mainstream Schools – for families whose child may have a special educational need but does not have an EHCP.

Wednesday 8 September (10:00 – 11:00) or Thursday 9 September (19:30 – 20:30)

EHC Needs Assessments part 1 – What is an Education, Health and Care Needs Assessment? Does my child need one and how do I request one?

Wednesday 15 September (10:00 – 11:00) or Thursday 16 September (19:30 – 20:30)

SEND Strategy – for parents and carers who are not able to attend one of the SEND Strategy Community events and would like to hear from Herts County Council about their proposals for a new SEND Strategy.

Friday 17 September (10:00 – 11:00) or Wednesday 29 September (19:30 – 20:30)

Understanding the Local Offer – this session will help you understand what the Local Offer is and how to navigate the website.

Friday 24 September (10:00 – 11:00)

Choosing a secondary school

Wednesday 6 October (10:00 – 11:00)

Choosing a primary school

Wednesday 13 October (19:30 – 20:30)

EHC Needs Assessments part 2 – weeks 6-12 of the 20-week process

Wednesday 20 October (10:00 – 11:00) or Thursday 21 October (19:30 – 20:30)

Tribunals part 1 – How to lodge your appeal

Tuesday 2 November (10:00 – 11:00) or Wednesday 3 November (19:30 – 20:30)

Making Meetings Matter

Thursday 11 November (10:00 – 11:00)

EHCP Annual Reviews

Tuesday 16 November (10:00 – 11:00) or Wednesday 17 November (19:30 – 20:30)

Tribunals part 2 – After you have lodged your appeal

Tuesday 30 November (10:00 – 11:00) or Wednesday 1 December (19:30 – 20:30)

EHC Needs Assessments part 3 - Assessment Feedback / EHCP Planning meeting and beyond

Tuesday 7 December (10:00 – 11:00) or Wednesday 8 December (19:30 – 20:30)

For full details about each webinar, please visit www.hertsparentcarers.org.uk/webinars

Thursday the 16th - Site Design/Maintenance: Neil Ireland - More than just a website ...

This website uses cookies.  By continuing to use it you give consent that cookies may be used.